Skip to content

Shameless familial promotion

October 9, 2008

I had a bunch of unmoderated posts this morning because I didn’t get a chance to moderate last night, I was at rehearsal from 6-11. Rehearsal for what you ask?


Pirates of Penzance

Friday and Saturday, October 10 and 11, 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, October 12, 3 p.m.
Friday and Saturday, October 17 and 18, 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, October 19, 3 p.m.

Chute Middle School Auditorium
1400 Oakton Street
Evanston, IL

(More info at the link.)

Anyway, I’m in the Chorus, it’s a fun show. So if you’re bored in the Chicago Area and feel like driving to the most impossible to access suburb EVAH, you should come.

/obligatory show plug

Also please watch and rate highly this video my sister edited:

It’s for a frozen pizza commercial contest.

From → Uncategorized

6 Comments
  1. Froth permalink

    How pitiful his tale – how short his trousers…

  2. Oh, no. I’m going to be out of town this weekend and have commitments for next weekend too. I would so have come too. I love Penzance. I’ve seen it like five times already and I’m always up for a 6th viewing. The only G&S I like better is Yeoman.

  3. Aww well thanks for even considering coming!!

  4. Aw, man, I’m in Boston right now but will try next weekend.

  5. Dorothy permalink

    I live in Idaho so I won’t be going, but! thanks for the flash from the past. I went to Chute for junior high. I couldn’t believe it when I saw Oakton St. and then Chute! Too many years ago to count (I’m 54).

  6. Shinobi permalink

    That’d be awesome if you came! Even if you can’t, I’d love to go have drinks or something sometime.

    Have an awesome time in Boston!

Leave a Reply

