Skip to content

5 reasons to call it early

November 4, 2008

It’s been like an hour since someone insulted me in the comments so I thought it was time for a new post.

Top 5 reasons they need to call this election as soon as is humanly possible:

5. I have 2000 words to write for NaNoWriMo today, I can’t do it while I’m distracted like this people! I’m just an amateur.

4. World of Warcraft is not going to play itself.

3. Some of us have to work in the morning.

2. If they don’t call it until midnight all the crazy people in downtown Chicago will already be late for work by the time they get home.

1. Stretching out the decision to improve your ratings is something only fascist liberal communist terrorists would do. News networks, why do you hate America?

Seriously though, they shouldn’t call it early, they should call it when they know for SURE. I just hate suspense. If you haven’t voted get off the internet and go exercise your right!

UPDATE:

They also need to call it early so my father will STOP SENDING ME ARTICLES ABOUT HOW THE US IS GOING TO IMPLODE WHEN OBAMA IS PRESIDENT.  Seriously.  It is never ending.

From → Uncategorized

9 Comments
  1. I’ve spent half the afternoon playing The Sims purely so that I won’t gnaw my fingernails all the way up to my shoulders. Of course I’ve had the Daily Show/Colbert Report marathon on Comedy Central playing right next to me, and I’ll be watching their live broadcast in a couple hours.

    I want to wake up tomorrow in a world where Obama is the president-elect.

  2. Isn’t it a beautiful morning Twistie?

  3. Wicked permalink

    4. World of Warcraft is not going to play itself.

    I know I just started reading you, but seriously, I love you for that.

  4. I take all the love I can get Wicked!

  5. *checks ground below, looks around warily, then nods* Nope, everything looks fine. The earth didn’t implode. Resume playing Warcraft, Shinobi. 😉

  6. Well, nothing’s imploded yet …. except, hopefully, Sarah Palin’s political career!

    Guess both our fathers are disappointed. 😉 Mine said he was in “mourning” election night. Soooo melodramatic. 🙂

  7. Congratulations!!!!! Obama rocks.

  8. passing by while avoiding my homework…

    I was surprised by how blah warcrack was about the whole election thing. But I wasn’t hanging out in a city at the time, even my guild didn’t explode either way though.

  9. Stevie,
    I bet all the people who really cared were not playing warcrack. We were watching the Daily Show coverage.

Leave a Reply

