Skip to content

The Sims 3 Update

June 7, 2009

So I created a fat character who was also athletic and wanted to be a “Sports Superstar.” Building up his athletic skill did slim him down almost immediately, and he got increasingly buff. However, as soon as he stopped working out for about 3 hours a day, he went back to being snuggly and fat.

He is now a Fat Superstar Athlete. I’m very pleased.

You can also make your thinner sims gain weight by forcing them to overeat, but they lose it fairly quickly once they go back to their normal eating patterns. My couch potato thin sim, who is a natural cook, had no problem losing the weight.

I might make a video, but, that’s not really my forte. I’ll post it if I do.

YAY Sims 3!!!

From → Uncategorized

8 Comments
  1. Godless Heathen permalink

    Sims have set points? OMG! I’d be interested to see the screenies, since I had to go to the modding community to have fat sims in The Sims 2. (I sent tearfully happy notes to the modders who made fat “bodyshapes” because I could finally have a game where the people in it looked like me.)

    Does The Sims 3 have an on board video capture system, or do you need to have third party video capture?

    I don’t think I’ll be migrating to The Sims 3 because the largest modding community (Mod the Sims 2) isn’t going to be moving over as a whole to supporting the game. Also, since Spore, I’ve been a little disillusioned with EA.

  2. That sounds pretty cool!

    Godless Heathen, I think you misunderstood something there. They are offering Sims 3 downloads already!! Here’s the newspost announcing it.

  3. Video capture is still built in, they also provide free uploads and web hosting (and editing) for your video as part of The Sims 3.

    I’ve found it on the whole to be pretty cool, though it is more like The Sims 2 MAJOR UPGRADE than a total revolution.

  4. I just got it the other day, I’m obsessed, I’m not ashamed to admit it. I haven’t played Sims in a long time simply because I switched to a mac 4 years ago and didn’t want to rebuy all the games I had for PC so they got sold off. Not having the loading screens seems like a minor thing, but it’s really really not.

  5. Wicked permalink

    I’m still debating about SIMS 3 – SIMS 2 runs so bloody slow on my computer, it drives me bananapants. And it makes me sad since when I first got it, I stayed in all weekend playing it, and was happy as could be.

  6. We got Sims 3 on Tuesday and I just started playing a couple days ago. In Sims 2, you could set your preferences for a partner — fat, thin, etc… That seems to have been removed in Sims 3 and with the body sizes, there’s a whole lot more diversity amongst the pre-created Sim townies. So, in essence, your Sim can fall in love with anyone you choose them to fall in love with, regardless of body size. Plus, the cute Sims clothes comes in ALL sizes, even plus-size! Sigh, if only real life were more like the Sims!

  7. I’m glad to read about this. I just got a cheap copy of Sims 2 (clearing room for 3 I guess!) and was a bit disgruntled about the “Eat less, Exercise more and sim becomes THIN/FIT” crap but oddly happy that there even WAS a “fat” option for body size… might have to check out Sims 3 at some point…

  8. Laura permalink

    My computer meets all of the reqirements and it still runs Sims 3 really slow!
    It takes 10 minutes to get my sim out of her house plzz help!!!

Leave a Reply

